The Buffalo & Western New York Junior Soccer League honors individuals and member clubs for their outstanding contributions to the benefit of the thousands of girls and boys who participate on teams in the league. Nominations can be made directly to The League Administrator

Life Member
The Life Member Award is presented to individuals whose tireless efforts and long-time contributions to the league are recognized.

Art Hausknecht (deceased)
Al Odenbach (deceased)
Joe Schuh (deceased)
Roger Jank (deceased)
Ken Kreinheder
Jerry Sullivan (deceased)
Bob Campagna
Ray Thompson

Tony Simpkin Award
Established in 1986 in memory of Tony Simpkin, former president of the league, coach and administrator, the Tony Simpkin Award is given annually in recognition of outstanding service to league and its players.

2015 ()
2014 Not Awarded
2013 Not Awarded
2012 Tom Idziak (Tonawanda)
2011 Michele Letina (Clarence)
2010 Peter Pidgeon (Delaware)
2009 Bob Campagna (Amherst)
2008 Ray Thompson (Clarence)
2007 Kevin Chambers (Niagara PAL)
2006 Dave Baczkowski (Lakeshore)
2005 Ken Kreinheder (Clarence)
2004 Chris Miller (Aurora Arsenal)

Joe Schuh Award
Established in 2003 to honor one of the league's founders and long time treasurer, the Joe Schuh Award is given to the club that displays the true spirit of sportsmanship on the field.

2015 Aurora Soccer Club
2014 Lakeshore Soccer Club
2013 Clarence Soccer Club
2012 Niagara PAL
2011 Tonawanda Soccer Club
2010 Holland Soccer Club
2009 Tritown Soccer Club
2008 Alden Soccer Club
2007 Niagara PAL
2006 Amherst Soccer Association
2005 Aurora Arsenal Soccer Club
2004 Orchard Park Soccer Club

Det Enseleit Award
This award was established in 2003 in memory of Det Enseleit of the Newfane Soccer Club, whose ideals of a coach helping all children regardless of ability to enjoy the game of soccer is the true spirit of youth soccer.  The following recipients are recognized for embracing the same spirit.

2015 Not Awarded
2014 B13 Warriors Coaches, Players and Parents (Lancaster/Depew SC)
2013 Not Awarded
2012 Not Awarded
2011 Oluwole McFoy (Buffalo Soccer Club)
2010 Mike Murray (Tritown Soccer Club)
2009 Not Awarded
2008 Norm Forney (Niagara PAL)
2007 Not Awarded
2006 Doug Zimmerman (Lockport Soccer Club)
2005 Shelly Boniventura (Amherst Soccer Association)
2004 Dave Wolgast (Tonawanda Soccer Club)

Copyright 2018 Buffalo & WNY Junior Soccer League